Section
4302
4302
4304
4304
4305 (a)
4305 (a)
4305 (b)
4305 (b)
4305 (e)
4305 (e)
4306
4306
4307
4307
4308
4308
4310
4310
4311  (a)
4311 (a)
4311 (b)
4311 (b)

Notes

Level

—

HZH —

HZH

- X

<

LTET K"

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Offense

Payment of Fee for Use of Facilities Required
Payment of Fee for Use of Facilities Required

No Aircraft Landing or Takeoff Without
Authorization

No Aircraft Landing or Takeoff Without
Authorization

No Hunting or Fishing in a State Park

No Hunting or Fishing in a State Park

No Taking, Killing, or Injuring Wildlife in a State
Park

No Taking, Killing, or Injuring Wildlife in a State
Park

No Feeding of Posted Wildlife

No Feeding of Posted Wildlife

No Collecting/Destroying Vegetation in a State Park

No Collecting/Destroying Vegetation in a State Park

No Destruction of Geological Features in a State Park
+ Damages

No Destruction of Geological Features in a State Park
+ Damages

No Destruction of Archaeological Features in a State
Park + Damages

No Destruction of Archaeological Features in a State
Park + Damages

No Littering in a State Park

No Littering in a State Park

No Fires Except in Appropriate Stove/Fireplaces
No Fires Except in Appropriate Stove/Fireplaces
No Unsafe Fires
No Unsafe Fires

Base State County

Fine

35
75
100

250
50
250
100
250
50
75
50
100
50
100
100

250

50
100

50
100
100
500

PA*

10/10
40

80
100

250
50
250
100
250
50
80
50
100
50
100
100

250

50
100
50
100
100
500

112

PA*/10

20
40
50

125
25
125
50
125
25
40
25
50
25
50
50

125

25
50

25
50
50
250

DNA PA*

5/10
20
40
50

125

25

125

50

125

25

40

25

50

25

50

50

125

25
50

25
50
50
250

Court
PA*/10

20
40
50

125
25
125
50
125
25
40
25
50
25
50
50

125

25
50

25
50
50
250

*
é’n EMS
2 pA¥
2
=3
n
20% 2
7 8
15 16
20 20
50 50
10 10
50 50
20 20
50 50
10 10
15 16
10 10
20 20
10 10
20 20
20 20
50 50
10 10
20 20
10 10
20 20
20 20
100 100

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

150
306
390

975
195
975
390
975
195
306
195
390
195
390
390

975

195
390

195
390
390
1950

onv.
Assess

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40
40

40
40
40
40

35
30
35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

35
30

35
30
35
30

Total Bail

%%

225
376
465

1045

270

1045

465

1045

270

376

270

460

270

460

465

1045

270
460

270
460
465
2020



Section
4311 (¢
4311  (¢)
4312  (ab,d

)
4312 (ab,d
)

4312 (¢)
4312 (¢)
4312 (e)
4312 (e)
4312 (P
4312 (D
4312 (h)
4312 (h)
4313

4313

4314
4314

4316
4316

4317

4317

4318

4318

Notes

Level

< """ E 777 K

ZH

—

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Offense

No Fire or Smoking Where Posted
No Fire or Smoking Where Posted
No Dog or Animal Running Loose

No Dog or Animal Running Loose

Keeping Noisy, Vicious, or Dangerous Dogs or
Animals

Keeping Noisy, Vicious, or Dangerous Dogs or
Animals

No Dogs or Cats in Area Unless on a Leash

No Dogs or Cats in Area Unless on a Leash

No Animals in a Unit Except Under Control

No Animals in a Unit Except Under Control

No Grazing Without Authorization + $30 Per Head

No Grazing Without Authorization + $30 Per Head

No Weapons or Traps Except Where Authorized
No Weapons or Traps Except Where Authorized
No Fireworks Allowed

No Fireworks Allowed

No Photography/Filming for Commercial Purposes
Without Authorization

No Photography/Filming for Commercial Purposes
Without Authorization

No Juvenile Shall Violate Posted Curfew Hours
No Juvenile Shall Violate Posted Curfew Hours
No Loitering About Park Restrooms, Showers, etc.

No Loitering About Park Restrooms, Showers, etc.

Base State County

Fine

100
250
35

75

100

250

50
100
35
75
50

100

100
250

50
100
100

500
35
75

100

250

PA*

10/10
100
250

40

80
100
250
50
100
40
80
50
100
100
250
50
100
100
500
40
80
100

250

113

PA*/10

50
125
20

40

50

125

25
50
20
40
25

50

50
125
25
50
50

250
20
40
50

125

DNA PA*

5/10
50
125
20

40

50

125

25
50
20
40
25

50

50
125
25
50
50

250
20
40
50

125

*(1)

Court %D
PA¥/10 8
j=

wn

5 20%
50 20
125 50
20 7
40 15
50 20
125 50
25 10
50 20
20 7
40 15
25 10
50 20
50 20
125 50
25 10
50 20
50 20
250 100
20 7
40 15
50 20
125 50

e
=%

16

20

50

10
20

16
10

20
20
50
10
20
20
100
16
20

50

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

390
975
150

306
390
975

195
390
150
306
195

390

390
975
195
390
390

1950
150
306
390

975

onv.
Assess

S
<

40

40

40

40
40
40
40
40

40

40
40
40
40
40

40
40
40
40

40

35
30
35

30

35

30

35
30
35
30
35

30

35
30
35
30
35

30
35
30
35

30

Total Bail

%%

465
1045
225

376

465

1045

270
460
225
376
270

460

465
1045
270
460
465

2020
225
376
465

1045



Section
4319
4319
4320 (a)
4320 (a)
4320 (b)
4320 (b)
4320 (c)
4320 (¢)
4321
4321
4322
4322
4323  (a)
4323 (a)
4323 (b)
4323 (b)
4323 (c)
4323  (¢)
4324  (a-c)
4324  (a-c)
4326
4326
4330
4330
4331
4331
4333

Notes

< TETET Level

<

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Offense

No Dangerous Recreational Activities
No Dangerous Recreational Activities
Observation of Quiet Hours Required
Observation of Quiet Hours Required
No Outside Machinery Operated Without Permission

No Outside Machinery Operated Without Permission

No Noisy Disturbance During Specified Hours
No Noisy Disturbance During Specified Hours
Restrictions on Assembly

Restrictions on Assembly

No Nudity Except Where Authorized

No Nudity Except Where Authorized
Restrictions on Recreational Equipment
Restrictions on Recreational Equipment
Restrictions on Food Storage

Restrictions on Food Storage

Restrictions on Tents on Beaches

Restrictions on Tents on Beaches
Requirements for Sanitation

Requirements for Sanitation

Violation of Posted Orders/Special Permits Prohibited

Violation of Posted Orders/Special Permits Prohibited

Restrictions for Use of Pesticides

Restrictions for Use of Pesticides

No Soliciting Without Authorization

No Soliciting Without Authorization

Restriction of Glass Containers Except as Authorized

Base State County

Fine

35
75
50
100
50

100

35
75
50
100
50
100
35
75
50
100
35
75
50
100
50

100

100
500
50
100
50

PA*

10/10
40

80

50
100
50

100

40
80
50
100
50
100
40
80
50
100
40
80
50
100
50

100

100
500
50
100
50

114

PA*/10

20
40
25
50
25

50

20
40
25
50
25
50
20
40
25
50
20
40
25
50
25

50

50
250
25
50
25

DNA PA*

5/10
20
40
25
50
25

50

20
40
25
50
25
50
20
40
25
50
20
40
25
50
25

50

50
250
25
50
25

*
Court ;%)D EMS
= PA¥*/

PA*/10 )

5 10

n
5 20% 2
20 7 8
40 15 16
25 10 10
50 20 20
25 10 10
50 20 20
20 7 8
40 15 16
25 10 10
50 20 20
25 10 10
50 20 20
20 7 8
40 15 16
25 10 10
50 20 20
20 7 8
40 15 16
25 10 10
50 20 20
25 10 10
50 20 20
50 20 20
250 100 100
25 10 10
50 20 20
25 10 10

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

150
306
195
390
195

390

150
306
195
390
195
390
150
306
195
390
150
306
195
390
195

390

390
1950
195
390
195

onv.
Assess

40

40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40

40

40
40
40
40
40

35
30
35
30
35

30

35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35

30

35
30
35
30
35

Total Bail

%%

225
376
270
460
270

460

225
376
270
460
270
460
225
376
270
460
225
376
270
460
270

460

465
2020
270
460
270



Section

4333
4351
4351
4352
4352
4353
4353
4354
4354
4355
4355
4357
4357
4359
4359
4359
4359
4359
4359

4360
4360

(b)
(b)
©
©

(e)
(e)

Notes

Level

HZH

—XTET K

- X

<

LTE"T

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Offense

Restriction of Glass Containers Except as Authorized
Restrictions in State Wilderness/Natural Preserves
Restrictions in State Wilderness/Natural Preserves

No Off-Highway Vehicles/Snowmobiles Unless
Authorized

No Off-Highway Vehicles/Snowmobiles Unless
Authorized

No Violations of Posted Speed Limits

No Violations of Posted Speed Limits

No Vehicle Operations That Endanger
Persons/Animals

No Vehicle Operations That Endanger
Persons/Animals

Restrictions on Vehicle Operation

Restrictions on Vehicle Operation

License Requirements to Operate Vehicle
License Requirements to Operate Vehicle

No Horses/Pack Animals Except in Designated Areas

No Horses/Pack Animals Except in Designated Areas
No Riding Horses/Pack Animals in Reckless Manner
No Riding Horses/Pack Animals in Reckless Manner
Gate Requirements When Riding
Gate Requirements When Riding

Regulations for Operation of Bicycles
Regulations for Operation of Bicycles

Base State County

Fine

100

100

500

50

100

50

100

50
75
50
75
50

75
50
100
35
75

50
75

PA*

10/10
100

100

500

50

100

50
100
50
80
50
80
50
80
50
100
40
80
50
80

115

PA*/10 DNA PA*

5 5/10
50 50
50 50

250 250
25 25
50 50

[See Speed Chart]

[See Speed Chart]
25 25
50 50
25 25
40 40
25 25
40 40
25 25
40 40
25 25
50 50
20 20
40 40
25 25
40 40

Court
PA*/10

9]

50

50

250

25

50

25

50

25
40
25
40
25

40

25

50

20

40

25
40

[
<
£
& & Surcharge

20

100

10

20

10
20
10
15
10
15
10
15
10
20
15

10
15

e
=%

[\
SN

20

100

10

20

10
20
10
16
10
16
10
16
10
20
16

10
16

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

390
390
1950
195

390

195
390

195
306
195
306
195

306
195
390
150
306

195
306

onv.
Assess

Coart OPS

S

0

40

40

40

40

40

40
40
40
40
40

40

40

40

40

40

40
40

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

35
30
35
30
35

30

35

30

35

30

35
30

Total Bail

%%

460

465

2020

270

460

270

460

270
376
270
376
270

376

270

460

225

376

270
376



Section

4451
4451
4452

4452

4453
4453
4454
4454
4455
4455
4456
4456
4457

4457

4458

4458

4501

4501

4501

4501

4501

4501

(a)
(a)

(@
(@
(b)
(b)
©
©

Notes

Level

—

TXTETETET K

<~ £

—

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Offense

Camping in Designated Areas Only
Camping in Designated Areas Only
Limits on Number Occupying Camp Sites; per Extra

Limits on Number Occupying Camp Sites; per Extra

Camping Fees Due at Certain Times

Camping Fees Due at Certain Times

Occupancy Authorized Only After Fees Are Paid
Occupancy Authorized Only After Fees Are Paid
Camping Time Limits—Days per Year

Camping Time Limits—Days per Year

Vacating Campsite Requirements

Vacating Campsite Requirements

No Camping in Day-Use Areas Unless Authorized

No Camping in Day-Use Areas Unless Authorized

Nighttime Closure Requirements

Nighttime Closure Requirements

Hunting Requirements—Picacho State Recreational
Area

Hunting Requirements—Picacho State Recreational
Area

Hunting Requirements—Auburn State Recreational
Area

Hunting Requirements—Auburn State Recreational
Area

Hunting Requirements—San Luis Reservoir State
Recreational Area

Hunting Requirements—San Luis Reservoir State
Recreational Area

Base State County

Fine

35
75
35

75

35
75
35
75
35
75
35
75
35

75

50

100

100

250

100

250

100

250

PA*

10/10
40
80
40

80
40
80
40
80
40
80
40
80
40
80
50

100

100

250

100

250

100

250

116

PA*/10

20
40
20

40

20
40
20
40
20
40
20
40
20

40

25

50

50

125

50

125

50

125

DNA PA*

5/10
20
40
20

40

20
40
20
40
20
40
20
40
20

40

25

50

50

125

50

125

50

125

*(1)

Court %D
PA¥/10 8
j=

wn

5 20%
20 7
40 15
20 7
40 15
20 7
40 15
20 7
40 15
20 7
40 15
20 7
40 15
20 7
40 15
25 10
50 20
50 20
125 50
50 20
125 50
50 20
125 50

e
=%

16

10

20

20

50

20

50

20

50

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

150
306
150

306

150
306
150
306
150
306
150
306
150

306
195
390
390
975
390
975

390

975

onv.
Assess

S
<

40

40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

35
30
35

30

35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

Total Bail

%%

225
376
225

376

225
376
225
376
225
376
225
376
225

376

270

460

465

1045

465

1045

465

1045



Section
4501 (d)
4501 (d)
4501 (o)
4501 (o)
4501 (P
4501 (P
4501 (o)
4501 (o)
4501  (h)
4501  (h)
4600  (a)
4600  (a)
4600  (b)
4600  (b)
4600 ()
4600 ()

Notes

Level

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Offense

Hunting Requirements—Providence Mountain State
Recreational Area

Hunting Requirements—Providence Mountain State
Recreational Area

Hunting Requirements—Lake Oroville State
Recreational Area

Hunting Requirements—Lake Oroville State
Recreational Area

Hunting Requirements—Lake Perris State Recreational
Area

Hunting Requirements—Lake Perris State Recreational
Area

Hunting Requirements—Harry A. Merlo State
Recreation Area

Hunting Requirements—Harry A. Merlo State
Recreation Area

Hunting Requirements—Franks Tract State
Recreational Area

Hunting Requirements—Franks Tract State
Recreational Area

Restrictions—San Simeon Historical Monument—Tours

Restrictions—San Simeon Historical Monument—Tours

Restrictions—San Simeon Historical
Monument—Objects + Damages

Restrictions—San Simeon Historical
Monument—Objects + Damages

Restrictions—San Simeon Historical Monument—Food
+ Damages

Restrictions—San Simeon Historical Monument—Food
+ Damages

Base State County

Fine

100

250

100

250

100

250

100

250

100

250

35

75

35

75

35

75

PA*

10/10
100

250

100

250

100

250

100

250

100

250

40

80

40

80

40

80

117

PA*/10

50

125

50

125

50

125

50

125

50

125

20

40

20

40

20

40

DNA PA*

5/10
50

125

50

125

50

125

50

125

50

125

20

40

20

40

20

40

*

(]
Court %D EMS
= PA¥*/

PA*/10 )

5 10

n
5 20% 2
50 20 20
125 50 50
50 20 20
125 50 50
50 20 20
125 50 50
50 20 20
125 50 50
50 20 20
125 50 50
20 7 8
40 15 16
20 7 8
40 15 16
20 7 8
40 15 16

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

390

975

390

975

390

975

390

975

390

975

150

306

150

306

150

306

N
o
28
@)
&}

S

0
40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

40

Assess

35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

35

30

Total Bail

%%

465

1045

465

1045

465

1045

465

1045

465

1045

225

376

225

376

225

376



Section
4600 (d)
4600 (d)
4601 (a)
4601 (a)
4601 (b)
4601 (b)
4603 (a)
4603 (a)
4604
4604
4608
4608
4609 (b)
4609 (b)
4609 (b)(3)
4609 (b)(3)

Notes

Level

—

—XTET K

<

—

M

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Offense

Restrictions—San Simeon Historical
Monument—Cameras

Restrictions—San Simeon Historical
Monument—Cameras

Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State
Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State
Recreational Areas—Picnics
Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State
Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State
Recreational Areas—Picnics
Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State
Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State
Recreational Areas—Designated Trails
Restrictions—Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State
Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State
Recreational Areas—Designated Trails
Restrictions—Angel Island State Park— Boat Docking

Restrictions—Angel Island State Park—Boat Docking

Restrictions—Carrizo Impact Area
Restrictions—Carrizo Impact Area
Restrictions—Mt. San Jacinto State Wilderness
Restrictions—Mt. San Jacinto State Wilderness
Restrictions—Pismo Dunes State Vehicular
Recreational Area—Towing

Restrictions—Pismo Dunes State Vehicular
Recreational Area—Towing

Restrictions—Pismo Dunes—Off-Highway Vehicles

Restrictions—Pismo Dunes—Off-Highway Vehicles

Base State County

Fine

35

75

35

75

35

75

100
250
100
500
50
100
50
100
50

100

PA*

10/10
40

80

40

80

40

80

100
250
100
500
50
100
50
100
50

100

118

PA*/10

20

40

20

40

20

40

50
125
50
250
25
50
25
50
25

50

DNA PA*

5/10
20

40

20

40

20

40

50
125
50
250
25
50
25
50
25

50

*(1)

Court %D
PA¥/10 8
j=

wn

5 20%
20 7
40 15
20 7
40 15
20 7
40 15
50 20
125 50
50 20
250 100
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20

e
=%

16

16

16

20
50
20
100
10
20
10
20
10

20

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

150
306

150

306

150

306

390
975
390
1950
195
390
195
390
195

390

onv.
Assess

Coart OPS

S

0

40

40

40

40

40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40

40

35

30

35

30

35

30

35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35

30

Total Bail

%%

225

376

225

376

225

376

465
1045
465
2020
270
460
270
460
270

460



Section
4609 (b)4)
4609 (b)(4)
4610 (a)
4610 (a)
4610 (b)
4610 (b)
4611 (¢
4611 (¢
4611 (d)
4611 (d)
4611 (e)
4611 (e)
4611 ()
4611 ()
4611 (g
4611 (g)
4611 (h)
4611 (h)
4611 (i)
4611 (1)
4612
4612
4613 (a)
4613 (a)
4613 (b)

Notes

Level

-7 K

TXTETETET K

<

—

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Offense

Restrictions—Pismo Dunes—Safety Equipment
Restrictions—Pismo Dunes—Safety Equipment
Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway Requirements
Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway Requirements
Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway Capabilities
Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway Capabilities
Rockhounding—Commercial Restrictions
Rockhounding—-Commercial Restrictions
Rockhounding—-Maximum Take Allowed 15 Pounds
per Day

Rockhounding—-Maximum Take Allowed 15 Pounds
per Day

Rockhounding—Use of Tools

Rockhounding—Use of Tools
Rockhounding—Prohibited in Swimming/Boating
Areas

Rockhounding—Prohibited in Swimming/Boating
Areas

Rockhounding—Areas for Collecting Limited
Rockhounding—Areas for Collecting Limited
Rockhounding-Indian Artifact Removal Prohibited
Rockhounding—Indian Artifact Removal Prohibited
Rockhounding—Panning for Gold
Rockhounding—Panning for Gold
Restrictions—Crystal Cove Historic District
Restrictions—Crystal Cove Historic District
Restrictions—CA State Railroad Museum—Capacities

Restrictions—CA State Railroad Museum—Capacities

Restrictions—CA State Railroad Museum—Photography

Base State County

Fine

50
100
50
100
50
100
50
100
50

100

50
100
50

100

50
100
50
100
50
100
100
500
35

75

35

PA*

10/10
50
100
50
100
50
100
50
100
50

100

50
100
50

100

50
100
50
100
50
100
100
500
40

80

40

119

PA*/10

25
50
25
50
25
50
25
50
25

50

25
50
25

50

25
50
25
50
25
50
50
250
20

40

20

DNA PA*

5/10
25
50
25
50
25
50
25
50
25

50

25
50
25

50

25
50
25
50
25
50
50
250
20

40

20

*(1)

Court %D
PA¥/10 8
A

5 20%
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
50 20
250 100
20 7
40 15
20 7

e
=%

10
20
10
20
10
20
10
20
10

20

10
20
10

20

10
20
10
20
10
20
20
100

16

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

195
390
195
390
195
390
195
390
195

390

195
390
195

390

195
390
195
390
195
390
390
1950
150

306

150

onv.
Assess

40

40
40
40

40

40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40

40

40

35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35

30

35
30
35

30

35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35

30

35

Total Bail

%%

270
460
270
460
270
460
270
460
270

460

270
460
270

460

270
460
270
460
270
460
465
2020
225

376

225



Section
4613 (b)
4613 (¢
4613 (¢
4613 (d)
4613 (d)
4613  (e)
4613  (e)
4650
4650
4651
4651
4656
4656
4657
4657
4658
4658
4659
4659
4660 (a)
4660 (a)

Notes

Level

HZH

TXTETETET K

<

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Offense

Restrictions—CA State Railroad Museum—Photography

Restrictions—CA State Railroad Museum—Artifacts +

Damages

Restrictions—CA State Railroad Museum—Artifacts +

Damages

Restrictions—CA State Railroad Museum—Climbing +

Damages

Restrictions—CA State Railroad Museum—Climbing +

Damages

Restrictions—CA State Railroad Museum—Food/Drink

+ Damages

Restrictions—CA State Railroad Museum—Food/Drink

+ Damages
No Swimming Except in Designated Areas
No Swimming Except in Designated Areas

No Boating/Water Skiing in Designated Swimming

Areas

No Boating/Water Skiing in Designated Swimming

Areas

No Diving Allowed

No Diving Allowed

No Boat Launching Where Posted

No Boat Launching Where Posted

No Exceeding Posted Speed Limits in Boats

No Exceeding Posted Speed Limits in Boats
Speed Restrictions for Nighttime Boat Operation
Speed Restrictions for Nighttime Boat Operation
Vessel Overnight Stay Prohibited Except Where
Permitted

Vessel Overnight Stay Prohibited Except Where
Permitted

Base State County

Fine

75
35
75
35
75
35
75
50
100
100
500
50
100
50
100
50
100
50
100
50

100

PA*

10/10
80

40
80
40
80
40
80
50
100
100
500
50
100
50
100
50
100
50
100
50

100

120

PA*/10

40
20
40
20
40
20
40
25
50
50

250
25
50
25
50
25
50
25
50
25

50

DNA PA*

5/10
40

20
40
20
40
20
40
25
50
50

250
25
50
25
50
25
50
25
50
25

50

*(1)

Court %D
PA¥/10 8
j=

wn

5 20%
40 15
20 7
40 15
20 7
40 15
20 7
40 15
25 10
50 20
50 20
250 100
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20
25 10
50 20

e
=%

16

16

16

10
20
20

100

10
20
10
20
10
20
10
20
10

20

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

306
150
306
150
306
150
306
195
390
390
1950
195
390
195
390
195
390
195
390
195

390

onv.
Assess

Coart OPS

S

0

40

40

40

40

40

40
40
40

40

40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40
40

40

30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35
30
35

30

Total Bail

%%

376
225
376
225
376
225
376
270
460
465
2020
270
460
270
460
270
460
270
460
270

460



Section
4660 (b)
4660 (b)
4660 (c)
4660 (c)
4661
4661
4662 (a)
4662 (a)
4662 (b)
4662 (b)
4664 (a)
4664 (a)
4700
4700
4701
4701

Notes

Notes

B Level

TXTETET XK

<

LTE"T

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section 1V)
(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

Offense

Vessel Restrictions Apply if Posted
Vessel Restrictions Apply if Posted

Abandoned Vessels Must Be Removed by Registered

Owner of Notification

Abandoned Vessels Must Be Removed by Registered

Owner of Notification

Restrictions for Disposal of Waste From Boats
Restrictions for Disposal of Waste From Boats
Vessel Inspection Requirements—Any Time

Vessel Inspection Requirements—Any Time

Vessel Inspection Requirements—Continued Use
Vessel Inspection Requirements—Continued Use
Restrictions on Underwater Activities—Entry Areas

Restrictions on Underwater Activities—Entry Areas

Requirements for Runaway Snow Skis
Requirements for Runaway Snow Skis
Winter Sports Allowed Only in Designated Areas
Winter Sports Allowed Only in Designated Areas

Base State County

Fine

50
100
50

100

50
100
50
100
35
75
35

75

35
75
50
100

PA*

10/10
50
100
50

100

50
100
50
100
40
80
40

80

40
80
50
100

PA*/10

25
50
25

50

25
50
25
50
20
40
20

40

20
40
25
50

DNA PA*

5/10
25
50
25

50

25
50
25
50
20
40
20

40

20
40
25
50

Court
PA*/10

25
50
25

50

25
50
25
50
20
40
20

40

20
40
25
50

Surcharge*

15

15
10
20

EMS
PA*/

10
20
10

20

16

16
10
20

Fine
Surcharge
& PA
Subtotal

195
390
195

390

195
390
195
390
150
306
150

306

150
306
195
390

onv.
Assess

40

40
40
40
40
40
40
40

40

40
40
40
40

35
30
35

30

35
30
35
30
35
30
35

30

35
30
35
30

Total Bail

%%

270
460
270

460

270
460
270
460
225
376
225

376

225
376
270
460

! Per PR 5008.7: fine of "not less than $100 nor more than $1,000" for violation of any rule or regulation adopted by the Department of Parks and Recreation prohibiting the
leaving, depositing, dropping, or scattering of bottles, broken glass, ashes, wastepaper, cans, or other rubbish in a state park.
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